Nendoroid Mako Mankanshoku

Mako Mankanshoku

Hello again, it’s time for another figure post!

This week I will be showcasing a few photos of the Mako Mankanshoku nendoroid!

Nendoroid Playset
The playset comes with miniature Japanese food, a table and some cushions

For this special occasion I took out my Japanese home nendoroid playset! I’ve actually had this just sitting on my desk for a while and occasionally I’ll pose some nendoroids in it. I don’t think I ever took photos with it… it’s not a shack but I figured it looked close enough to the Mankanshoku home.

Mako Mankanshoku
She came with Guts and “mystery” croquettes

Probably some of the best scenes were when the Mankanshoku family somehow brought along their “mystery croquettes”. I’m glad that GSC decided to include them in the accessories. Also Guts the family pet (Guts Guts!)

Mako Mankanshoku
“Stop right there!”

Mako definitely grew on me throughout the series especially since every episode didn’t seem complete without a Mako pose or her ‘Ryuko-chan’ speeches. It’s hard to turn the “cross hand” pose into nendoroid form but I’m glad they could at least pull off a few.

Mako Mankanshoku
Croquette time!

I bought Mako off the GSC online shop which came with an extra faceplate (her face from the Tennis episode) I forgot to take photos of it so maybe I’ll include it next time.

I debated getting the Ryuko and Satsuki nendoroids but for now I’m pretty satisfied with my Mako nendoroid. It would be nice to eventually get some photos with the Ryuko and Satsuki nendoroids included~

Mako Mankanshoku
Close to how I’m feeling right now Zzzzz…

See you next time!

Leave a Reply

