1/8 Madoka Kaname

1/8 Madoka Kaname

Yesterday I was helping a friend of mine (https://www.facebook.com/HikaraageCosplay) on her photography project. Her concentration for the semester is taking photos of scale figures! Anyone who likes taking photos of figures makes me happy so I let her borrow my 1/8 Asuka and 1/8 Madoka Kaname.

At the same time, I decided it was also a good time for me to take a few snapshots of my own figures as well. Can’t leave them cooped up in those boxes forever…


This version of Madoka is based off Ume Aoki’s art! I believe they based it off the promotional art she did for the movies! I also own the first set of scaled Madoka figures by Good Smile Company that are based off the anime artwork (I should get around to taking photos of those too)

1/8 Madoka Kaname
that SHAFT head tilt

1/8 Madoka Kaname

We took these photos at our university! They have some really nice reflecting pools that make really great backgrounds for photos. The only downside was some big event going on yesterday so we had quite a few passer-bys wondering what we were doing. Heh…

1/8 Madoka Kaname

I usually just stick to Lightroom when editing figure photos but I wanted to give the photos more of a “magical” feel so I added some light effects in Photoshop.

1/8 Madoka Kaname

This most is not much a review but more of a show-case. Although I would like to mention that the production quality for this figure is very good! The painting is really smooth and I think the sculptor took great care to imitate the original illustration. It was worth preordering the 2nd wave of this figure!

Coincidentally yesterday was also Madoka’s birthday! So happy belated birthday to her!

Well, thanks for reading! I’ll probably be show casing the photos of my Asuka next time.

Leave a Reply

